Madame Bovary (Evgueni Sacha & Galperine) – Piano Lessons

Madame Bovary (Evgueni Sacha & Galperine) - Piano Lessons

August Recordings will release a soundtrack album for the drama Madame Bovary. The album features the film’s original music composed by Evgueni Galperine & Sacha Galperine (The Family, The Past). The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 12, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Audio clips are embedded after the jump. Madame Bovary is directed by Sophie Barthes and stars Mia Wasikowska, Paul Giamatti, Ezra Miller, Rhys Ifans, Henry Lloyd-Hughes, Logan Marshall-Green and Laura Carmichael. The movie is based on Gustave Flaubert’s classic novel of the same title and centers on Emma Bovary who dreams of a finer life than the one she has on her father’s pig farm and soon discovers that marrying Mr. Charles Bovary does not make this possible. The drama premiered at last year’s Telluride and Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on June 12. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Album track list:

1. The Youth
2. The New House
3. Emma and Leon
4. The Hunt
5. A Premonition
6. Rouen
7. A Lot of Courage
8. Fireworks
9. The Marquis
10. Piano Lessons
11. The Silence of Nature
12. The River
13. Poison

Buy the MP3 from
Buy the album from iTunes